Fountain Valley Ski Club
P.O. Box 8511
Fountain Valley, CA 92728
The year was 1981 when a handful of intrepid Orange County skiers founded the Fountain Valley Ski Club. Mostly members of the Los Caballeros Racket Club in Fountain Valley, they had been driving to Rosemead to participate in monthly bus trips to Mammoth Mountain sponsored by the So Cal Edison Ski Club. At the first club meeting, anyone who either knew how to ski, had an interest in the sport or wanted to learn was welcome - a friendly invitation that is still extended today.

Over the years, snow sports have continued to be the club's focus, with varied year-round activities such as tennis, golf, bowling, camping, bicycling, rafting, wine tasting, beach parties and the arts. The monthly Bota newsletter serves to keep the membership abreast of club happenings. Since that first meeting with 125 participants, FVSC has maintained a dedicated core of members, operating like an extended family of friends.

The club's trip format has remained constant, though prices have risen - in the early 80's 2-day trips were sold for $85 and Mammoth lift tickets were only $19!

Each year the club features a week-long trip to a mountain outside of California. The list below recaps the terrific resorts we have visited throughout the west. Ever since the first trip to Sun Valley for $595, the club's aim has been to provide great value for a week of top-level winter fun.

 Year President Week Trip Trip Chairperson
 2024 Greg M. Snowmass Nora S.
 2023 Greg M. Park City Nora S.
 2022 Sonny S. Steamboat Gay D. / Debbie E.
 2021 Jim W. Telluride Yvonne F.
 2020 Jim W. Vail Yvonne F.
 2019 Cheryl S. Snowmass Yvonne F.
 2018 Sonny S. Banff Linda "Red" L.
 2017 Gary H. Steamboat Yvonne F.
 2016 Jim W. Big Sky Cheryl G. / Debbie E.
 2015 Jim W. Jackson Hole Cheryl G. / Debbie E.
 2014 Jim W. Whistler Cheryl G.
 2013 Lucille R. Sun Valley Jay W.
 2012 Kristin S. Breckenridge Sharyl F.
 2011 Kristin S. Steamboat Sharyl F.
 2010 Kristin S. Telluride Sharyl F.
 2009 Kristin S. Snowmass Sharyl F.
 2008 John T. Winter Park Sharyl F.
 2007 John T. Park City Sharyl F.
 2006 Gary H. Sun Valley Sharyl F.
 2005 Murry D. Breckenridge Sharyl F.
 2004 Murry D. Aspen Sharyl F.
 2003 Murry D. Steamboat Peggy K.
 2002 Gary H. Jackson Hole Mary Sue P.
 2001 Sharyl F. Big Sky Mary Sue P.
 2000 Ted D. Banff Gary H.
 1999 Ralph B. Breckenridge Sharyl F.
 1998 Lucille R. Telluride Peggy K.
 1997 John D. Whistler Jane C.
 1996 Seaton B. Steamboat Gini B.
 1995 Seaton B. Sun Valley Diana M.
 1994 Sam K. / Murry D. Aspen Donna O.
 1993 Murry D. Breckenridge Gary H.
 1992 Bill P. Banff Lucille R.
 1991 Gary H. Park City Becky D.
 1990 Al U. Crested Butte Kristia C.
 1989 Steve G. Steamboat Nancy S.
 1988 Gary H. Breckenridge Susan G.
 1987 Raphael B. Aspen Rick W.
 1986 Nancy S. Steamboat Nancy B.
 1985 Duane E.
 1984 Bob W. Sun Valley
 1983 Tom B. Sun Valley
 1982 Randy M. Sun Valley